Sustainable Energy Transition Scheme (SDE++)

Last updated: 23 February 2022

The government's existing energy production subsidy scheme is expanding. Its current scope (called SDE+) will add further categories that qualify for the subsidy (now SDE++). These categories include:

- renewable electricity

- renewable heat and CHP

- renewable gas

- low-carbon heat

- low-carbon production

- carbon capture utilisation and sequestration

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more (Dutch)