Monitoring and Warning Results of Wind Power Investment in 2017

Source: International Energy Agency
Last updated: 17 May 2021

In 2017 the National Energy Administration released the Notice on Wind Power Investment Notification of Monitoring and Warning Results

The results of the study included in the Notice indicated that the provinces of Inner Mongolia, Heilongjiang, Jilin, Ningxia, Gansu and Xinjiang (including construction corps) are marked as red alert regions in terms of construction of wind power development. Other provinces are in the green zone.

The provinces and autonomous regions that are in the red zone can’t be approved to construct new wind power projects. Grid enterprises can’t accept new grid-connection applications of wind power projects (including approved and planned projects and under-construction ones) from provinces and regions in the red zone. Meanwhile, dispatched agencies will not issue power generation business licenses to new wind power projects in red alert regions. Meanwhile, Yun and Zhejiang will not develop additional wind power projects in 2017.

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more