Administrative Agreement on Zero Emission buses

Last updated: 14 September 2020
In April 2016, State Secretary Ms Dijksma (Infrastructure and the Environment), together with 14 transport authorities, signed the administrative agreement “Zero Emission Regional Public Transport by Bus”. The agreement stipulates that, from 2025, all new buses must be free of harmful exhaust emissions. By 2030 all buses must be emission free

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more