GB19576-2004: The minimum allowable values of the energy efficiency and energy efficiency grades for unitary air conditioners

Last updated: 16 April 2021

This standard appliies to electric motor-compressor type AC, whose cooling capacity is above 7100W, including unitary AC, ducted and rooftop AC. Does NOT apply to multi split AC(HP) or variable room AC.  


  • air-cooled, ductless: EER 2.40;  
  • air-cooled, ducted: EER 2.10;  
  • water-cooled, ductless: EER 2.80;  
  • water-cooled, ducted: EER 2.50.

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more (Chinese)