(Northern Territory) Critical Minerals in the Northern Territory 2023

Last updated: 11 December 2023

The Northern Territory (NT) Geological Survey released this guide to document the current resource endowment and emerging exploration potential for critical minerals in the Territory. 
The guide outlines the current list of the Territory's 15 critical minerals: aluminium (as bauxite), cobalt, copper, lithium, magnesium, manganese, molybdenum, nickel, phosphate, rare earth elements, titanium (as ilmenite), tungsten, vanadium, zinc and zirconium.

Want to know more about this policy ? Learn more